Perfect

As I’ve mentioned in my ‘blurb’, I love books!  I can’t resist them!  I adore the kind that you can  curl up with and immerse yourself in this imaginary world for hours.

Imagine how delighted I was when wandering round Sainsburys yesterday and I came across ‘Perfect’ by Rachel Joyce, author of ‘The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry’.  I adored that book.  I didn’t think it would be my kind of thing and I’m not sure how the book came into my possession (another purchase from a supermarket I think).  It was one of those books that stays with you long after you’ve finished it and you missing having it to read, a bit like Mark Haddon’s ‘A Spot of Bother’

I ummed and ahhed, after all, I have so many books to read already and I’d already spent a fair bit on books over the weekend (Tescos being the culprit that time!) but in the end, ‘Perfect’ had to come home with me.  I’m half way through ‘The Book Thief’ (what a glorious book!  I’d throughly recommend it!) so maybe Perfect will be my go to book once I’ve finished that.

A good book makes me very happy indeed…especially when it is accompanied by chocolate and a cat!

Leave a Reply

