Easter Celebrations

I hope you all had a good Easter.  Hubby and I were hosting for the first time this year.  We didn’t have room before…our old house was crowded with 2 adults and 3 cats but now….well, it’s a whole different story.

Originally there were going to be 6 of us but 2 couldn’t make it so we were down to 4.  I think I had enough turkey to feed double that number so there is going to be a lot of turkey curry and turkey casserole incoming!!

I was very nervous about cooking such an important meal.  When you think about it, it’s just another meal. I’ve cooked many times before but it is an Easter celebration meal and my evil little mind always wanders to the “well, what if I get it spectacularly wrong, the turkey is inedible and we have to have pizza….wait, is the pizza delivery place even open on Easter Sunday!”.  So there you go, a moment in the life of me!

I’m not usually into table decorations but as it was Easter I decided to push the boat out!!

I even managed to find Easter crackers!
I even managed to find Easter crackers!
Made a bit of effort with table decoration!
Made a bit of effort with table decoration!

 

 

 

 

 

The tablecloth came from Amazon and was only a couple of pounds, Easter crackers and chicks from Tesco.  Our local Tesco had an Easter section!  I was excited to find that!  Easily pleased huh?!?

Here’s what we were eating:

Easter Dinner
Easter Dinner
Plenty to go round!
Plenty to go round!
This wasn't all....we will be eating turkey for weeks to come!
This wasn’t all….we will be eating turkey for weeks to come!
Easter Dinner
Easter Dinner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, dessert!!

Apple crumble!!
Apple crumble!!

I’m looking forward to next year already!

Leave a Reply

