Dirty Habit

I want to tell you about my Dirty Habit experience.  No not that kind of Dirty Habit!  The Dirty Habit.

The Dirty Habit is a gorgeous 11th century pub in the picturesque village of Hollingbourne

Inside, near the bar area
Inside, near the bar area

in Kent.  I’d had it recommended to me by a foodie friend and was dying to give it a go! 

The opportunity presented itself last Friday. The sun was shining, I had a day off work, what better way to spend the day…..so off we went!

I was enchanted with Hollingbourne itself.  It has a very olde worlde charm with glorious chocolate box cottages.  Hubby described it as a typical old Kent village and he was absolutely right.

The rest of the restaurant
The rest of the restaurant

I’m pleased to report that the Dirty Habit didn’t disappoint.  It is beautiful inside with lots of beams and a lovely beer garden.  We opted to sit indoors by the open door. The staff were friendly and attentive.  Not too much attention, just the right amount. I thought it was good value for money too.  3 courses each and a bill in the region of £70.  We only had soft drinks  but we had a couple each.

I was surprised to find that The Dirty Habit was part of a chain but that said, I can’t wait to try the rest of the pubs in the chain!  Watch this space!!

Fishcake starter with Hollandaise sauce.  If I was being picky, I'd say the fishcake had a little too much potato for my taste but that is just picking holes.  It was very good
Fishcake starter with Hollandaise sauce. If I was being picky, I’d say the fishcake had a little too much potato for my taste but that is just picking holes. It was very good
Hubby's pate starter
Hubby’s pate starter
Leave a Reply

