IKEA Saturdays

Today has been an IKEA Saturday.  Hubby, in-laws and I went to get the last few bits we need for the house.  We’ve been here in this house for nearly 8 months now.  We finished unpacking the boxes a couple of months ago (that took far longer than I expected and I found things that I had forgotten that I owned!), the garage has been converted into a  gaming room (!) and we are working our way down ‘the list’.  ‘The list’  is a list of things that still need to be done in the house and garden.  Admittedly, many of these are DIY things that I try to have as little to do with as possible….

Last few bits have been procured (hopefully), furniture assembled and pictures hung.  It was exhausting watching hubby and father-in-law work – although I did keep them well supplied with teas and coffees!

I love this picture that we bought and hung today:

London!  Hubby and I both  looked at this picture, looked at each other and knew we had to find a place for it :-D
London! Hubby and I both looked at this picture, looked at each other and knew we had to find a place for it 😀

We bought these two while we were still in the old house.  We knew we didn’t have room for them right away but hoped that the new house would be big enough to house them.  They have found a home in the computer room:

 photo 2photo 3

I love them!

Leave a Reply

