One Step Too Far – Tina Seskis

I’ve just finished reading  ‘One Step Too Far‘ by Tina Seskis. It is highly enjoyable and I would definitely recommend it.  I managed to  get a bit of reading time in at lunchtime today and was determined to come home and finish the book.  It really had got to the ‘just one more chapter’ stage!

I picked this book up at out local supermarket as a bit of light reading but I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was.  Seskis weaves the story together wonderfully, telling the reader about how it was ‘before’ and how it is ‘now’ in such a way that it isn’t clichéd.  It keeps the reader (well me at least!) engaged.

The book started  well enough but I got to a certain point where I couldn’t put it down!  You know from the start that there is going to be a twist.  What caused Emily to run away from her perfect life?  It doesn’t add up because things really do seem to be perfect…it’s obvious that the thing that caused Emily to run away will be the twist but it is handled well and it wasn’t immediately obvious to me what the twist would be.  Sometimes you guess the twist very early on in the book but I much prefer it when you are kept guessing.  It really holds my interest!

I’m not going to say too much more because I don’t want to give away any spoilers.  I think that would take something away from the enjoyment of this book.

 

Leave a Reply

