Book Riot

Book Riot are advertising for writers.  What an exciting opportunity!  It all seems pretty straight forward.  You have to write a minimum of 2 articles a month.  I can do that.  I love to write and I love to write about books.  I’d love to be able to write for them!

According the FAQs, they want to be impressed.  Last time they advertised for writers they got 700 responses and took on less than 20.  Very scary odds!

I’m proud to say that I have applied.  I had to showcase 2 pieces of writing.  One I sent was the library post that I wrote for this blog.  I’m not sure if it is my best writing ever but it is something that I am passionate about and I wanted to showcase that.  The second piece was something that I wrote specifically for the site.  I should hear either way by 8th May so I will be able to share that piece then (I think).

I’m proud of myself for applying because it is the kind of things that I would have looked at, thought how much I would like to do it then be crippled by insecurity about my writing.  Whatever the outcome is, I have done the best I can and I have tried!

Even so, fingers crossed….

Leave a Reply

